egotistical misogynist demented fanboys

So. I finally send off the bloody theme and I get ‘ooh, I don’t know if CC Attribution is GPL-compatible…’ which to be honest I was half-expecting, though I can’t work out if he’s being genuinely stupid (it is listed as a GPL-compatible licence on a page he linked to himself on his own site) or just looking for an excuse not to let me enter because of my comments about the judging. Which is fine, because as you know I just love to have excuses to rage against the egotistical misogynist demented fanboys of the WordPress community.

Oh, and of course nobody has bothered to explain why it is so crucial that all templates be GPL-compatible, and why we are expected to use a licence designed for software rather than templates, but that would be because we’re not expected to question these things. Though I have to say that a system where this and this and this go in no questions asked, while my perfectly presentable 3-col theme gets umm-ed and ahh-ed about just because I dared ask to be credited, is just a tiny bit screwed.

Leave a Reply

