woah

Woah. WordPress.org has been taking money to host spam links on the front page, hiding them with CSS and not telling anyone about it.

I was this close to pitying the demented fanboys who believed that the project had some integrity and were going to get their illusions shattered, but then I read some of their ‘waah! you are crucifying poor Matt who has done so much good for others! I hate you! waaah!’ comments and remembered the only thing I should be pitying them for is their impenetrable stupidity.

Also, Mr. King is now refusing to release his theme browser code to rival theme repositories. But how can he do that? It’s GPL, surely? It comes within spitting distance of a WordPress installation so it must be. Do you think we can sue him?

I’m off to redirect my wordpress link to a page that won’t benefit spammers, now. I’m thinking maybe textpattern.com, that would really mess with people’s heads.

Leave a Reply

