the compulsory ‘this is what i think of the interface’ post

  • I HATE the massiveness of the font in the post title box. It’s like I’ve stumbled into my dad’s IE install. I don’t have diabetic retinopathy and I feel like I’m being shouted at.
  • Clicking on ‘HTML’ resizes the browser window and brings up a blank textbox? WTF is that? If I want to insert an linebreak I have to start my whole entry from scratch? WYSIWYG is so getting turned off as soon as I finish this entry.
  • The entry box resizes when you click and drag on the corner, though. That’s pretty cool.
  • The developer links in the blogroll are no longer automatically added. This is a goodness. I would not have been happy with Alex King in my sidebar for a millisecond. What does he even do for WordPress these days, other than bitch about fellow PHP coders not bothering to check other people’s themes for him?
  • Category creation is available from the post category menu. That is such a sensible idea you wonder why it was never done before.
  • Sans serif in the backend looks way more professional than the Georgia ever did, however the majority of links are still Internet Blue and their ugliness makes me want to cry
  • Not enough themes, of course. At the very least, we should have Rin; it’s a classy template, solidly coded, and it came second in the theme contest so I can’t really understand why it never made it to Matt’s Chosen Few. It’s blue and grey, isn’t that sufficient?

3 Comments »

  1. khaled said

    Hahahaha, that’s brilliant. I love that🙂. I’ll be sure to send that off to Matt to get hom to OPEN HIS eyes. There are a couple of things you’re spot on about, but that’s where Matt the developer comes to heads with the designy element of the shuttle team. He’s actually looking out for the older people, and between you and me I think Matt’s got very poor eyesight, as he keeps wanting to make things bigger🙂.

  2. jack said

    You are quite the jackass, aren’t you?

  3. wank said

    Hey, you’re the guy who comments without a url. I’m not saying what that makes you.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

