inaugural .com forum drama

Sorry everyone. I get snippy with Lorelle for ordering people about on the .com forums when she’s been here, like, five minutes. You’d have thought she’d be too busy single-handedly running the Codex to bother with anything else, but evidently I was wrong.

When Matt makes her a moderator, I will put up and shut up. I will cut-n-paste her approved answers and point as many newbies to lorelle.wordpress.com and the codex as she desires. (Though, personally, I think sending .com users to the codex is likely to seriously confuse them, seeing as how it documents a bunch of stuff they can’t do.) Admittedly it is more likely that I will get bored of being her minion and leave in a huff, but we shall see.

Until then, she’s a rather less active support volunteer than three or four of us, and if I hadn’t called her on it somebody else would have.

7 Comments »

  1. ray said

    She’s been there for 5 months, you for less (according to the “member” links). In my magical crystal ball I see much drama heading your way🙂

    Incidentally, I don’t know Lorelle or you and I don’t frequent the forums. Therefore, I insist you post the drama as and when it happens since I DO read your blog.

    Ta muchly🙂

  2. wank said

    Nope, she’s had a wordpress.com blog for five months, me for less. (The forum uses your wordpress.com login, you don’t have to register separately.) She started posting to the forums three days ago, whereas I started posting two weeks before that, pretty much as soon as they were set up.

    She seems to have disappeared again now. Some people have no staying power😉

  3. ray said

    You obviously scared her away with your sharp comments. Or she realised that no one gave her any respect.

    Or she is lying in wait and when you least expect it DRAMA BOMB!!!!

  4. Vc said

    Heh. Lorelle is “unusual” to say the least. I’ve been around wp for over a year (on .org and here), and had my first run-in with her right about the time I got started with wp…. since I took her to task for the sloppy css she exhibited on her much-touted site…. (which she’s since cleaned up remarkably….)

    I got a very big laugh out of your tweaking of her nose. She will no doubt be back eventually, attempting to ignore you….

  5. wank said

    You know, I think I may award her a category of her very own, even though this would magnify her self-importance even more. After all, Akismet has a category, and she’s way funnier than Akismet.

  6. Vc said

    Heeheehee…. go for it! Yup. Got to design a Lorelle award graphic…. yup.

  7. shorty114 said

    IMO, she’s a little of an egomaniac…

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

