tiger tiger burning bright

I finally got around to trying out the Tiger admin plugin. Oh my god, I’m in love. OK, so the blue is a little bright for me, but… the sidebar! the dinky icons! the pretty buttons! Finally, wordpress looks like a proper web application.

Of course, lack of IE support means we’ll never see it here… and its inclusion as a plugin (if we ever get plugins, like in 2008 or something) would probably piss off the shuttle team who are the Official Admin Redesigners. Still. Pretty pretty pretty. I had to share that with you to counterbalance my usual stream of negativity and badness.

1 Comment »

  1. shorty114 said

    The Shuttle team posted a preview of what might Shuttle could be on Broken Kode (one of the Shuttle team member’s blog). After looking at that, I’ll still stick with Tiger admin.

    Not that I don’t think that the Shuttle team aren’t doing a good job. I have a feeling someone told them to stick with the current colors and general theme, which isn’t much to work with. If we look at the Broken Kode blog or the Freya version of Binary Bonsai, all I can say is that there’s a lot of talent there. Avalonstar too.

    Another option would be to have “admin themes.” Tiger admin, Shuttle, etc.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

