this is an old draft, i’m only publishing it so it won’t clutter up my admin pages anymore

I really need to figure out how to do diffs, since the patch I did yesterday against inconsistent application of ids in edit-form-advanced.php was on my RC1 install and stuff may have changed since then.

The bug is this: some of the widgets on the post page have ids, some don’t. There doesn’t appear to be any particular rationale behind which ones do and which ones don’t, it’s just random sloppiness that only people as anal as myself are ever going to notice. The reason it matters to me is that I WANT MY BASIC POST PAGE BACK DAMNIT. No passwords. No authors. No comments, even. (I gave up fighting the spam wars months ago.)

If they have IDs, I can hide them with CSS. If they don’t, I can’t. It’s that simple.

Leave a Reply

