this is the last meme i ever do here, ok?

oh, go on then, since it’s Christmas:

Five things you don’t know about me

  1. From the age of 12 to 21, I had an active antipathy towards computers (blame school IT lessons). I refused to activate my college email account and wrote all my essays on a Sharp Font Writer.
  2. My other unhealthy fascinations include reality tv. I had a Big Brother fan blog for series 2, 3 and 4.
  3. I won an iPod Mini from Walkers Crisps by texting them at five past one in the morning
  4. I once travelled to Wisconsin to present a conference paper on Victorian nursery rhymes.
  5. The only things I can cook are pasta, risotto, and apple crumble

11 Comments »

  1. mark said

    Cooking risotto is a skill not to be taken lightly – I hate cooking rice to the point that microwave rice is acceptable.

    And BB1 .. you missed the best🙂

  2. Ah, but nobody knew BB1 was going to be that good, so I did not have time to set up my diaryland account in preparation.

    If it hadn’t been so catastrophically boring in 2003 I’d probably still be doing it now.

  3. Alan said

    Victorian nursery rhymes? I’m sort of impressed.

  4. adam said

    i’m more impressed about surviving wisconsin😉

    i certainly can’t say anything about #5. until i was 24, the only dinner i could make was fajitas.

  5. timethief said

    I was such a luddite that I refused to do my work on the computer at the library I used to be employed at. Years later when my dad was ill my family insisted I get a computer so I could keep in touch by email – I hate phones. Now I feel freaky and out of the loop when I’m not close to my computer whom I call “dad”.

    I think nursery rhymes are cool. On the other hand, fairytales are very scary stuff.

    I leave all the cooking to Beloved because he has a way with food that I don’t have or want. I have a way with livestock, wildlife and pets (creatures who can’t talk back).

    Now here’s the important part wank: who are you tagging?

  6. Surely everyone’s been tagged by now? Tagging is the part of memes I hate most. It’s like singling out the people chatting at the back of the class and yelling ‘you! yes, you! what do you think?’. I can never quite bring myself to do it.

  7. timethief said

    I do agree with you about the “tagging” and “singling out”. Maybe this is what comes from having parents who moved 15 times before I was 12. I was always the “new girl” and no matter where I went the other girls already had “best” friends. Only the boys were nice to me. I even have trouble deciding who to put in my wordpress friend smurfer lest I leave someone out or include someone who doesn’t really like me. OMG I’m not the social bookmarking type … wah!😦

  8. mark said

    wank – I did it to you to see if you read my blog🙂

  9. engtech said

    re #3:

    I won an Xbox 360 by guessing how much a goat weighed.

  10. mark said

    engtech – and… how much? I haven’t had my “Useless Fact Of The Day” yet🙂

  11. timethief said

    engtech
    ^^ What breed was the goat? asked the country girl.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

