in which i call upon the goodwill of my readers again

Since I have now been re-unpersoned, could somebody pop into this thread and pass on my apologies that she cannot hide her tagegories because ul#catlist fails to exclude the ‘Categories’ label and div.postinfo nukes her commentlink and does not in any case include the tags, which are in a

without a class and include a random
even though the doctype is XHTML 1.0 trans and this platform is supposed to be in love with semantics.

(You don’t have to go into that much detail, just say ‘no, they definitely DO NOT WANT you hiding global tagegories in Ocean Mist.’)

Also, Lunarpages popularity contest finals! I’m really just happy to have engineered my way into the final, all I ask now is that you please do not vote for anything with a blue header. Unless it is Modern Magic, which I have decreed acceptable because of the presence of pink.

6 Comments »

  1. engtech said

    I posted that for you, but I found some ugly CSS that works for turning off the global tags.

    – turn off all paragraphs adjascent to div.postinfo
    – turn on paragraphs for div.entry, div.postinfo

  2. Thank you! That is messy, but it is also clever.

    I think it’s hilarious that my avatar is no longer showing up in the forums. It’s not like it’s even legible at that resolution. If they’re that frightened of people publicising their ad policy, maybe they need to rethink it.

  3. Dancer said

    Okay, I posted it but I don’t think it’s necessary as the blogger has moved to a non-bloggable country in Scandinavia without access to WordPress and only dial-up when the temperatures are over freezing and the sun is directly overhead, which only happens a few times a year because they don’t put their heads out … very often.

  4. lorelei said

    thanks for decreeding Modern Magic, i added that pink bit on the very last moment (final touch) and now i see it might get me extra votes😛

    Good luck!!

  5. hello that girl,
    your avatar will pop up whenever and wherever it feels like. Two weeks ago, I uploaded a new colour pic to replace the old b&w scan of my younger incarnation. Sometimes the new one shows up, sometimes the old, sometimes nothing at all – or they switch back and forth.

  6. drmike said

    Voted. Gotta admit though that you’ve got a bit of ground to make up.

    What’s with leaving comments today around here? Time outs over and over again. It’s a pain.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

